IN THE 31°" JUDICIAL DISTRICT OF TENNESSEE
WARREN COUNTY CHANCERY COURT

In re: , deceased Case No. -PA
Social Security Number

Affiant
T.C.A. § 30-4-103 AFFIDAVIT

The undersigned, , (“Affiant™), pursuant to the
provisions of Tennessee Code Annotated § 30-4-101, et seq., would respectfully state under
oath as follows:

1. (“Decedent™), age , died on
, while a resident of Warren County, Tennessee, leaving only a
Small Estate as defined by law, the personal assets as defined by T.C.A. § 30-4-102
(5) being less than $50,000.00. The gross assets, for inheritance tax purposes, do not
exceed $100,000.00, and Decedent never made any taxable lifetime gifts.

A Decedent left no will.
Decedent left a will. A copy is filed herewith.
B. Decedent owned no real estate.

Decedent owned real estate valued at $ .
C. The information below, regarding CREDITORS, ASSETS, HEIRS AND
BENEFICIARIES is complete and accurate, to the best of my knowledge,
information and belief.

2. I know of no reason that the 45-day waiting period should be observed.
Subject to penalty of perjury, this affidavit is not false or misleading, and I am
mindful of all duties imposed by T.C.A. Title 30 Chapter 4.

The decedent died owning the following property which does not exceed $50,000: (List
all personal property which includes cash, bank accounts, notes receivable, automobiles, stocks
and bonds, and life insurance payable to the estate, mechanical equipment, household
furnishings, etc. Do not list jointly owned property.)

Asset Value Name and address of person in possession

(If other personal property, attach separate sheet.)

TOTAL PERSONAL ESTATE: §




The decedent died owning the following real estate:
Description Value

(List street address, map and parcel number, and state improvements. If vacant land, state
acreage.) NOTE: By definition under T.C.A. § 30-4-102(4), real property is not taken into
account in arriving at the $50,000.00 limitation. This Affidavit does NOT transfer real property.
This real property will pass to the heirs at law of the decedent pursuant to T.C.A. § 31-2-103 and
31-2-104.

The following are the names and addresses of all heirs of the deceased and/or devisees
and legatees under his/her will:
Name Age Relationship Address

All the above are legally competent unless otherwise noted.

The total value of the property subject to the Small Estate Procedure for which bond must
be posted is $

OR
Bond is excused for the following reason (check one):

Decedent’s Will excuses the Affiant from making bond.

Affiant is the sole beneficiary of the decedent’s estate.

Each person who is a beneficiary of the decedent’s estate is an adult and each has
consented to waive the Affiant’s bond as evidenced by each beneficiary’s signed,
acknowledged Agreement to Waive Bond attached as collective Exhibit B.
Affiant is a bank excused from bond by T.C.A. § 45-2-1005.

The estimated Gross Estate for Tennessee Inheritance Tax purposes is §
Check one:

A Tennessee Inheritance Tax Return is required to be filed with the Tennessee
Department of Revenue.

The Tennessee Inheritance Tax Return is waived as the estimated gross estate for
Tennessee Inheritance Tax purposes is less than $100,000 and the decedent made
no gifts during life to any donee in an amount exceeding the applicable Tennessee
Gift Tax Annual Exclusion [T.C.A. § 67-8-409(g)].




Check One:;

Neither the decedent or his/her spouse, if predeceasing him/her, were enrolled in
TennCare during his/her life.

The decedent or decedent’s spouse, if predeceasing him/her, was enrolled in
TennCare and Affiant will request a Request for Release of Estate Recovery Cost
Claim as required by T.C.A. § 71-5-116(c)(2).

The decedent left the following unpaid debts at the time of his/her death:
Creditor name and Address Amount

(If other debts, attach a separate sheet.)

Affiant evidences by signature hereto, subject to the penalties for perjury, that the
statements contained in this Affidavit are true, are neither false nor misleading, and that the
Affiant is mindful of all duties imposed by law. Affiant agrees to collect and preserve all assets
of the estate and to file tax returns as required by law. Affiant also agrees to pay or reimburse
funeral expenses, administration expenses, and creditors from the assets of the estate.
Furthermore, Affiant agrees to distribute the remainder of the estate in accordance with the
decedent’s valid will, or if no will, then according to the laws of descent and distribution of the
State of Tennessee, pursuant to T.C.A. § 30-4-101.

Affiant makes oath that the facts contained in the foregoing Affidavit are true and correct
to the best of the Affiant’s belief.

Sworn to this the day of , 20

Affiant

Address

Telephone Number
STATE OF TENNESSEE, COUNTY OF WARREN

The Affiant personally appeared before me, Myra D. Mara, Clerk and Master of Warren
County, Tennessee, after being duly sworn, stated under oath, that the facts averred in the above
affidavit are true to the best of affiant’s knowledge, information, and belief.

This the day of ,20

Clerk and Master




IN THE CHANCERY (PROBATE) COURT FOR WARREN COUNTY, TENNESSEE

ESTATE OF DECEASED CASE NO.

CONSENT TO SERVE WITHOUT BOND — SMALL ESTATE

I, , beneficiary/heir of the above-referenced Estate,

do hereby waive my appointment as the Personal Representative/Affiant of this Estate

and consent to the appointment of as Personal

Representative/Affiant of the Estate. I further state to the Court that this appointment

shall be without surety bond.
Sworn to and subscribed before me on this day of
20 .
SIGNATURE
PRINTED NAME
ADDRESS
RELATIONSHIP TO DECEDENT
STATE OF
COUNTY OF
SWORN TO AND SUBSCRIBED before me, this the day of
20

Notary Public/Clerk and Master

My commission expires:




SMALL ESTATE AFFIDAVIT GUIDELINES
T.C.A. § 30-4-101, et seq.

Small Estate Affidavits are used to administer assets with a total gross value at or below $50,000.
This $50,000 excludes interest in any real property.

FILING FEE: $103.00 (no Will)
$108.00 (with Will)
$ 10.00 additional fee if Affiant is a nonresident of the State of Tennessee

FORMS REQUIRED: Small Estate Affidavit form

Original Will (if decedent left a Will)

Copy of death certificate

AND

Consent to Serve without Bond form (1 for each next of kin)

- OR

Bond equal to total amount of estate

Agent Appointment of Nonresident Fiduciary (if Affiant is a
nonresident of the State of Tennessee)

ADDRESS OF CLERK: Warren County Clerk & Master mailing address:
111 South Court Square, Suite 105 P, O. Box 639
McMinnville, TN 37110 McMinnville TN 37111

Listed below are the requirements, information, and criteria for filing a Small Estate Affidavit:

e The total value of all the personal property must be $50,000 or less and not include real
property.

o The decedent must have resided in Warren County.

o You must wait forty-five (45) days from the date of death to file the Small Estate
Affidavit.
Y ou must include the decedent’s full name when preparing the Affidavit.
If the decedent left a Will, you must bring the original Will to the Clerk’s office. The

Will is NOT being probated. It is being filed to support the Affidavit.

e As the Affiant. vou must obtain signed and notarized Consent to Serve Without
Bond forms of all the next of kin. If you are unable to obtain the forni(s), you must
post bond equal to the amount of the estate. Minor and incompetent individuals
cannot consent.

e  You must list any known unpaid debts the decedent had at the time of death. List the
creditor(s) name, address, and amount of debt. If the amount of debt exceeds the value
of the property, you should seek legal advice from an attorney.

List the location and value of the property you are trying t» gain access to.

You will be given two hearing dates upon filing the Affidavit:
1. First hearing date: initial appearance to obtain certified copies of Affidavit.
2. Second hearing date: to report to the Court the status of the estate.

Although the Clerk’s Office is authorized to assist Affiants in completing the Small Estate
Affidavit form, this office is not allowed to give legal advice. If you have any legal questions
regarding this process, you should seek legal advice from an attorney. Revised 4/19/16




